Transition Advantage Scholarship

What will the Transition Advantage Scholarship fund?

The Transition Advantage Scholarship is available for students during their first year as a full-time student at a CCC campus or center. It will fund up to 12 credit-hours of tuition, beginning with funding credits in the fall semester. If the financial aid standards of progress are met in the fall (67 percent or higher of credits completed with a GPA of 2.0 or higher), tuition for six additional credits will be awarded in the spring semester. This scholarship helps pay tuition. It will not cover additional expenses such as fees, books, residence halls or meal charges. 

How do I qualify?

All students who meet the following criteria are eligible:

  • Must have completed and earned a grade of “C” or higher in at least 12 graded credit hours through CCC prior to graduation from high school. Tech Prep/High School Articulation credit hours do not apply.
  • Must register and attend CCC as a full-time student within one year after high school graduation to receive the award.
  • Must have completed all 12 credit hours through CCC prior to high school graduation.
  • Must be a U.S. citizen, an eligible non-citizen, DACA-eligible or other.

Are there specific courses I need to take in high school?

No, courses can be in general education programs, technical programs or a combination of both.

How do I apply?

In December of your senior year in high school, if you meet or plan to meet the eligibility requirements, you're encouraged to complete the online application by March 1, 2024. 

CCC Scholarship Application will reopen two additional times for you to apply. 

You can apply for the award during Phase 2, from April 15 to June 1, 2024. If you miss the deadline, a third chance is available in Phase 3, July 1 to September 1, 2024. For assistance with the scholarship application, please contact Financial Aid at


Financial Aid

Columbus Campus

Lisa Gdowski, Director

Grand Island Campus

Hylee Horner, Director

Hastings Campus

Michele Schroer, Director

Extended Learning Services


Marni Danhauer, Dean of CWE

Jamey Peterson-Jones, Early College Director

Columbus Campus

Karin Rieger, Associate Dean of CWE

Erica Leffler, Regional Director of CWE

Grand Island Campus

Susan Hooker, Associate Dean of CWE

Jerry Dunn, Regional Director of CWE

Hastings Campus

Jason Davis, Associate Dean of CWE

Sandy Samuelson, Regional Director of CWE 

Holdrege Center

Diana Watson, Regional Director of CWE

Kearney Center

Dan Gettinger, Associate Dean of CWE

Ruth Kirkland, Learning Center Manager

Lexington Center

Amy Hill, Regional Director of CWE

Ord Learning Center

Dr. Crystal Ramm, Regional Director of CWE