Transition Advantage Scholarship

What will the Transition Advantage Scholarship fund?

The Transition Advantage Scholarship is available for students during their first year as a full-time student at a CCC campus or center. It will fund up to 12 credit-hours of tuition, beginning with funding credits in the fall semester. If the financial aid standards of progress are met in the fall (67 percent or higher of credits completed with a GPA of 2.0 or higher), tuition for six additional credits will be awarded in the spring semester. This scholarship helps pay tuition. It will not cover additional expenses such as fees, books, residence halls or meal charges. 

How do I qualify?

All students who meet the following criteria are eligible:

  • Must have completed and earned a grade of “C” or higher in at least 12 graded credit hours through CCC prior to graduation from high school. Tech Prep/High School Articulation credit hours do not apply.
  • Must register and attend CCC as a full-time student within one year after high school graduation to receive the award.
  • Must have completed all 12 credit hours through CCC prior to high school graduation.
  • Must be a U.S. citizen, an eligible non-citizen, DACA-eligible or other.

Are there specific courses I need to take in high school?

No, courses can be in general education programs, technical programs or a combination of both.

How do I apply?

In December of your senior year in high school, if you meet or plan to meet the eligibility requirements, you're encouraged to complete the online application by March 1, 2020. 

Contact

Financial Aid

Columbus Campus

Lisa Gdowski, Director
lgdowski@cccneb.edu
402-562-1290

Grand Island Campus

Hylee Horner, Director
hyleehorner@cccneb.edu
308-398-7407

Hastings Campus

Michele Schroer, Director
mschroer@cccneb.edu
402-461-2413

Extended Learning Services

Area-Wide

Ron Kluck, Dean of ELS
rkluck@cccneb.edu
402-562-1253

Jamey Peterson-Jones, Early College Director
jameypeterson@cccneb.edu
308-398-7591

Columbus Campus

Karin Rieger, Associate Dean of ELS
elscol@cccneb.edu
402-562-1222

Erica Leffler, Regional Director of ELS eleffler@cccneb.edu 
402-562-1458

 

Grand Island Campus

Jerry Dunn, Regional Director of ELS
elsgi@cccneb.edu
308-398-7447

Hastings Campus

Marni Danhauer, Associate Dean of ELS
elshas@cccneb.edu
402-461-2430

Sandy Samuelson, Regional Director of ELS 
ssamuelson@cccneb.edu 
402-461-2529

Holdrege Center

Diana Watson, Regional Director of ELS
dwatson@cccneb.edu
308-995-8133

Kearney Center

Dr. Kelly Christensen, Dean of Training
kchristensen@cccneb.edu
308-338-4002

Lexington Center

Amy Hill, Regional Director of ELS
ahill@cccneb.edu
308-324-8485

Ord Learning Center

Dr. Crystal Ramm, Regional Director of ELS
crystalramm@cccneb.edu
308-728-3299