Training Services

We offer a variety of services that fit your needs and schedule, including customized training, consultation, and VUE and Microsoft Office Specialist certified testing.

Customized Training

We can customize our training programs to meet your organization’s unique needs and culture.

Our courses offer convenience, flexibility and relevance because they are based on real-world applications and taught by industry experts. In addition, our flexible training ensures that you get exactly what you need, when you need it.

We also offer a wide range of educational services including, but not limited to:

  • Computer Technology
  • Environmental Health and Safety
  • Industrial Technology
  • Leadership Development
  • Welding Technology

Consultation

 Our team of managers, training coordinators and classroom facilitators are available to consult with your organization on a variety of training solutions.  Our services include, but are not limited to:

  • Conference planning
  • On-site computer support
  • Worker training grants
  • Safety Inspections
  • Facilitating meetings and more

For more information on customized training or consultation, contact:

CCC-Columbus
Doug Pauley
Director of Training and Development
402-562-1280
dpauley@cccneb.edu

CCC-Grand Island
Susan Hooker
Associate Dean, Extended Learning Services and Training

308-398-7534
shooker@cccneb.edu

CCC-Hastings
Marni Danhauer
Associate Dean, Extended Learning Services and Training
402-461-2430
marnidanhauer@cccneb.edu

Certified Testing

Pearson VUE and Microsoft Office Specialist certified testing is available at Central Community College. For more information, contact one of the offices listed:

Pearson VUE
Columbus Testing Center
Deb Adkisson
402-562-1206
dadkisson@cccneb.edu
Grand Island Testing Center
Ron Christensen
308-398-7481
rchristensen@cccneb.edu

Hastings Testing Center
Rae Ann Lurk
402-461-2429
rlurk@cccneb.edu 

Kearney Testing Center (limited to GED)
Ron Christensen
308-398-7481
rchristensen@cccneb.edu
Lexington Testing Center (limited to GED)
Amy Hill
308-324-8485
ahill@cccneb.edu
 
 
Microsoft Office Specialist
Columbus Campus
Janis DeHaven
402-562-1467
jdehaven@cccneb.edu
Grand Island Campus
Shelly Kort
308-398-7465
skort@cccneb.edu

Hastings Campus
Kellie Jacobs
402-460-2125
kjacobs@cccneb.edu