Newsroom

CCC Learning Centers Open in 49 Communities

August 12 2014

Learning centers operated by Central Community College will be open in 49 communities during the 2014 fall semester.

 

Through the learning centers, students can complete college credit courses either online or with paper packets that allow them to turn in assignments and take tests at the learning center. Learning center managers provide assistance and serve as contacts with the CCC faculty.

 

For more information or to register for courses, contact the following learning center managers:

  • ALBION: Gay Sandman at 402-395-6049. The learning center is open by appointment at Boone Central High School.
  • ARAPAHOE: Pam Breinig at 308-962-5458. The learning center is open by appointment at Arapahoe High School.
  • ARCADIA: Diane Chelewski at 308-789-6142 (home) or 308-789-6522 (work). The learning center is open by appointment in the Arcadia High School Multi-Library.
  • AURORA: Pat Long at 402-694-2787. The learning center is open by appointment in Room 404 at Aurora High School.
  • AXTELL: Beth Petersen at 308-743-2696. The learning center is open from 6 to 9 p.m. on Tuesdays and at other times by appointment in the Human Resource Building at Mosaic.
  • BLUE HILL: Glenda Shaw at 402-756-4167 or jshaw@gtmc.net. The learning center is open by appointment in the Blue Hill Elementary School Library.
  • BRAINARD: Sharon Bruner at 402-545-3901. The learning center is open by appointment at the Brainard City Hall Tech Center.
  • CEDAR RAPIDS: Marilyn Schuele at 308-358-0603 (work) or 308-358-0333 (home). The learning center is open when the Cedar Rapids Public Library is open and at other times by appointment.
  • CENTRAL CITY: Sara Lee at 308-946-2512. The learning center is open by appointment at the Central City Public Library.
  • CLARKSON: Ann Cerv at 402-892-3660. The learning center is open by appointment at Annie’s Bed and Breakfast.
  • CLAY CENTER: Doris Hoyt at 402-762-3561 or dhoyt@southcentralunified.org. The learning center is open by appointment in the Clay Center Elementary School Media Center.
  • COLUMBUS: Chris Wagner at 402-562-1225 or cwagner@cccneb.edu. The learning center is open from 3:45 to 6:45 p.m. on Mondays, from 4 to 6:30 p.m. on Wednesdays and from 9 to 11:30 a.m. on Fridays in the West Education Center, Room 201, at Central Community  College-Columbus.
  • COZAD: Dustin Favinger at 308-784-2744. The learning center is open by appointment at Cozad High School.
  • DAVID CITY: Lisa Bales at 402-367-7596. The learning center is open by appointment in Room 311 at David City High School.
  • FAIRFIELD: Connie Porter at 877-726-2151 or cporter@southcentralunified.org. The learning center is open by appointment in the counselor’s office at Sandy Creek Schools.
  • FRANKLIN: Janet Guge at 308-425-6283, ext. 49, or janet.guge@fpsflyers.org. The learning center is open from 4 to 7 p.m. on Wednesdays and at other times by appointment in the art room at Franklin Public Schools.
  • FULLERTON: Cyndi Novicki at 308-750-4802. The learning center is open at 7 p.m. on Tuesdays in the Fullerton Public School Library.
  • GENOA: Dan Koziol at 402-993-2274. The learning center is open by appointment at Twin River High School.
  • GOTHENBURG: Jerry Wiggins at 308-537-3651. The learning center is open by appointment in the guidance office at Gothenburg High School.
  • GRAND ISLAND: Connie Madison at 308-398-7481 or cmadison@cccneb.edu. The learning center is open from 5 to 9 p.m. on Mondays and Thursdays in the Academic Success Center, Room 451, at Central Community College-Grand Island.
  • GREELEY: Amanda Shoemaker at 308-219-0564 (cell) or 308-428-3145 (work). The learning center is open by appointment in the Central Valley High School Library.
  • HASTINGS: Sondra Meyer at 402-461-2457 or smeyer@cccneb.edu. The learning center is open from 6 to 9 p.m. on Tuesdays on the second floor of the Hastings Public Library.
  • HASTINGS:Sherrie Dux-Ideus at 402-461-2538 or sideus@cccneb.edu. The learning center is open from 8 a.m.. to 3 p.m. Mondays through Fridays in the library (located in the Nuckolls Building) at Central Community College-Hastings.
  • HOLDREGE: Elaine Redfern at (308) 995-8133 or eredfern@cccneb.edu or dwatson@cccneb.edu.The learning center will be open on a daily basis, including some evening hours, at Central Community College-Holdrege.
  • HOWELLS: Janet Fritzinger at 402-986-1471 (home) or 402-986-1621 (work). The learning center is open by appointment at Howells-Dodge Consolidated School.
  • KEARNEY: Linda Duffie, Ruth Kirkland or Janel Walton at 308-338-4012 or toll-free at 1-877-222-0780, ext. 4012. The learning center is open on a daily basis, including some evening hours, at Central Community College-Kearney.
  • KENESAW: Linda Eberle at 402-462-4187, ext. 153 or leberle@hshn.org. The learning center is open from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m. on Mondays in the Kenesaw Public School Library.
  • LAWRENCE: Linda Kohmetscher at 402-756-7522 or wlkohm@gtmc.net. The learning center is open by appointment in the Lawrence-Nelson Elementary School Library.
  • LEIGH: Ken Swanson at 402-844-3328 (home) or 402-487-2229 (work). The learning center is open from 4 to 7 p.m. on Mondays in room 203 at Leigh High School.
  • LEXINGTON: Carol Boyle or Amy Hill at 308-324-8480 or toll-free at 1-877-222-0780, ext. 8480. The learning center is open on a daily basis, including some evening hours, at Central Community College-Lexington.
  • LINDSAY: Darci Lindgren at 402-386-5738. The learning center is open by appointment at Lindsay Holy Family School.
  • LITCHFIELD: Cody Franzen at 308-446-2244 or cfranzen@esu10.org. The learning center is open from 5 to 8 p.m. on Wednesdays in room 202 at Litchfield High School.
  • LOOMIS: Nancy Cruise at 308-876-2346 or nancycruise52@gmail.com. The learning center is open by appointment in the family and consumer science room at Loomis Public School.
  • LOUP CITY: Audrey Heil at 308-745-1589 or loupcitylibrary@yahoo.com. The learning center is open by appointment at the Loup City Public Library.
  • NORTH LOUP: Helen Goodrich at 308-496-3478 (home) or 308-728-3331 (work). The learning center is open by appointment at North Loup Elementary School.
  • ORD: Crystal Ramm at 308-728-3299 or crystalramm@cccneb.edu. The learning center is open from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Mondays through Fridays and by appointment in the evenings at the Ord Learning Center, 1514 K St.
  • ORLEANS: Raylene Stephens at 308-473-3425 or olibry@frontiernet.net. The learning center is open from 5 to 8 p.m. on Mondays at the CB Preston Memorial Library.
  • PALMER: Jim Chvala at 308-894-5002 (home) or 308-894-3065 (work). The learning center is open by appointment at Palmer Public School.
  • POLK: Dianne L’Heureux at 402-765-2501 (home) or 402-765-2271 (work). The learning center is open by appointment at High Plains Elementary School.
  • RAVENNA: Denise Bolling at 308-452-3067 (home) or 308-452-3764 (work). The learning center is open from 5 to 8 p.m. on Wednesdays in the Ravenna High School Library.
  • RED CLOUD: Robin Peterson at 402-746-2818 (work), 402-460-7735 (cell) or rpeterso@esu9.org. The learning center is open by appointment in the counselor’s office at Red Cloud High School.
  • RISING CITY: Janice Braasch at 402-542-2120. The learning center is open by appointment at Shelby-Rising City Middle School.
  • ROSELAND: Chris Sluka at 402-756-6611 or csluka@esu9.org. The learning center is open from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m. on Wednesdays in the Silver Lake High School Media Center.
  • SCHUYLER: Laurie Schlautman at 402-892-3794. The learning center is open by appointment at Schuyler Elementary School.
  • SHELTON: LeAnne Lacey at 308-647-6810 (home), (308) 647-6742 (work) or lelacey@esu10.org. The learning center is open from 7 to 9 p.m. on Wednesdays in the Shelton Public School Media Center.
  • SPALDING: Joan McManaman at 308-497-2103 (work) or 308-497-2262 (home). The learning center is open by appointment in the Spalding Public Library.
  • ST. EDWARD: Mary Anne Long at 402-678-3301. The learning center is open by appointment at St. Edward High School.
  • STROMSBURG: Bob Waltman at 402-764-5521, ext. 407, or bwaltman@esu7.org. The learning Center is open by appointment at Cross County High School.
  • SUPERIOR: Cindy Thornton at 402-879-3257, ext. 178, or cindythornton@cccneb.edu. The learning center is open by appointment in the Superior High School Library.
  • SUTTON: Sharon Zoucha at 402-773-4303 or szoucha@spsne.org. The learning center is open from 4 to 7 p.m. on Wednesdays in the Sutton High School Library.

BACK