New Student Orientation

If you are getting ready to begin your experience at Central Community College, plan to attend New Student Orientation, which provides opportunities to:

  • Learn more about the CCC college experience
  • Meet with an adviser
  • Register for classes
  • Get financial aid information
  • Find out about support services
  • Discover housing options
  • Win prizes
  • Meet other students

Students must register in advance for the orientation session they want to attend. They also must have completed the COMPASS or ASSET placement exam or submitted their ACT results before they can attend orientation. Failure to have assessment results on file at CCC prior to attending a New Student Orientation will restrict students from registering for courses.

 New Student Orientations are held in the summer.  If you're interested in attending CCC, please call the numbers below to get started.


Columbus Campus

Telephone: 1-877-222-0780, ext. 1257 (toll-free in Nebraska) or 402-562-1257

 

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Friday, June 13, 2014

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Thursday, July 31, 2014



Grand Island Campus

Telephone: 1-877-222-0780, ext. 7420 (toll-free in Nebraska) or 308-398-7420

 

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 (5:30-9:45pm)

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Friday, August 1, 2014

 

 



Hastings Campus

Telephone: 1-877-222-0780, ext. 2424 (toll-free in Nebraska) or 402-461-2424

 

Friday, May 30, 2014

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Thursday, July 24, 2014

 

 

 

Written by Joni Ransom   
Last Updated on Monday, 21 April 2014 14:03