Community Education (Workshop Calendar)

genericcoverforwebThe Central Community College Community Education Program provides opportunities to take credit and non-credit avocational/recreational classes in the areas of personal growth and enrichment, job skills and recreation.

CCC also offers Professional Licensure and continuing education opportunities for a variety of professions.  Check out these opportunities.

Click on the brochure at the left to access pdf files of all our current Community Education catalogues or to request a copy by mail or e-mail.

Learn more about using the search engine to find the classes listed below. 

SEARCH BY TYPE SEARCH BY KEYWORD OR LOCATION
   
  
Nursing Assistant


Nursing Assistant Monday, Aug 18, 2014 - Wednesday, Oct 08, 2014   at Columbus
The course is approved by the Nebraska Department of Health and is designed to teach basic nursing skills for employees of hospitals, total health care facilities and nursing homes.
Nursing Assistant


Nursing Assistant Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 - Thursday, Dec 11, 2014   at Grand Island
Designed to train the beginning Nursing Assistant to provide care for residents of a Long-Term Health Care Facility.
Health Care Training


EMT Emergency Medical Technician Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 - Thursday, Jan 15, 2015   at Grand Island
Prepares the student for Nebraska licensure as a basic life support Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
Fitness & Recreation


Health Kick Wednesday, Sep 03, 2014 - Monday, Nov 24, 2014   at Hastings
A total body workout combining kick boxing and strength training.
Business & Industry


Basics of Entrepreneurship Wednesday, Sep 03, 2014 - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014   at Columbus
Attend this workshop if you are giving serious thought to starting a new business or have recently begun a new business.
Medication Aide


Medication Aide Monday, Sep 08, 2014 - Wednesday, Oct 15, 2014   at Grand Island
The course provides an introduction to pharmacology, including basic knowledge and skills to safely administer medications.
Real Estate


Real Estate Principles and Practices Monday, Sep 08, 2014 - Monday, Nov 24, 2014   at Hastings
Course approved by the Nebraska Real Estate Commission.
Fitness & Recreation


Dance Fun with Jay: West Coast Swing Monday, Sep 08, 2014 - Monday, Sep 29, 2014   at Hastings
Dancing is not just for the“stars”.   Not only is it great fun, but you get a good workout too! 
Fitness & Recreation


Dance Fun with Jay: Waltz Monday, Sep 08, 2014 - Monday, Sep 29, 2014   at Hastings
Dancing is not just for the "stars". Not only is it great fun, but you get a good workout too!
Business & Industry


Leadership Training Tuesday, Sep 09, 2014 - Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014   at CCC Columbus
Leadership Development
Arts & Crafts


Quilting with Rita: Prism Tuesday, Sep 09, 2014 - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2014   at Hastings
A project for experienced beginner to intermediate quilters, this design just glows!
Fitness & Recreation


Pound! Tuesday, Sep 09, 2014 - Tuesday, Dec 09, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island NE
POUND is a full-body, cardio jam session, combining light resistance with constant simulated drumming. The workout    fuses cardio, Pilates, isometric movements, plyometrics and Isometric poses into a 45 minute series
Arts & Crafts


Basic Embroidery Workshop (New) Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014 - Wednesday, Sep 24, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island NE
Explore the beauty and versatility of hand needlework. Make your own personal sampler with traditional and modern embroidery stitches and experiment with creativity.
Pets & Animals


Dog Obedience Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014 - Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014   at Hastings
Teach your dog to be a well-behaved dog!
Arts & Crafts


Basic Crochet (Grand Island) Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 - Thursday, Sep 25, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island
This beginning crochet class will cover the chain stitch, single, half double, double and triple stitches.
Computers & Technology


iPad Basics Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 - Thursday, Sep 25, 2014   at Columbus
This class goes through all the hardware, functions and applications when using an iPad. 9-11a.m.
Small Business/e-ship


Starting and Developing a Small Business Monday, Sep 15, 2014 - Monday, Nov 10, 2014   at Hastings
An 8-week multiple session practical business development education program for entrepreneurs.
Arts & Crafts


State of Grace Quilt Class Monday, Sep 15, 2014 - Monday, Nov 03, 2014   at Kearney
This session' is a pinwheel pattern called State of Grace.
Personal Enrichment


Conversational Spanish Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 - Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014   at 3134 West Highway 34 Grand Island
Do you want to learn to speak Spanish but not have to worry about all the other grammatical details? Try Conversational Spanish.
Arts & Crafts


Watercolor Techniques Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2014   at Hastings
Learn basic watercolor techniques with artist Cindy Brader.
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>
Page 1 of 14