Skip navigation
Skip navigation

Safety Committee

Safety Committee members and guidelines

  • Guidelines

    1. Consist of an equal representation of the employer and the employees.  The employer representatives may be non-management employees. 
    2. Made up of volunteers who will represent all CCC employees. 
    3. Conduct regularly scheduled meetings a minimum of once every three  months. 
    4. Take written minutes of all meetings and keep at least three years. 
    5. Adopt and maintain an effective written injury prevention program.
    6. Conduct an inspection of randomly selected areas once every 3 months for the purpose of detecting hazards and/or recommending corrective action. 
    7. Complete a Safety Inspection Form while doing inspections.  Completed forms should be kept for a minimum of three years. 
    8. Conduct inspections/interviews in response to complaints regarding safety & health hazards. 
    9. Conduct these non-scheduled inspections when each incident occurs. 
    10. Submit the inspection forms to the designated supervisor of the area.  This is the responsibility of the safety committee chairperson or representative.  The supervisor should indicate on the form what action, if any, was or will be taken to correct the safety concern. 
    11. Review and investigate accidents and/or near-accidents and recommend means to prevent recurrence.
    12. Recommend changes or additions to improve the safety program. 
    13. Keep all employees informed of required safety and health issues by providing access to all written policies and procedures. 
    14. Promote safety and first-aid training for employees. 
    15. Promote safety program participation by all employees.

    Members

    Craig Boroff
    Grand Island
    Facilities Manager
    308-398-7568
    cboroff@cccneb.edu

    Robert Briseno
    Grand Island
    Physical Plant Director
    308-398-7450
    rbriseno@cccneb.edu

    Kory Cetak
    Lexington
    Employee Training Director
    308-398-7391
    kcetak@cccneb.edu

    Kelly Christensen
    Lexington
    Associate Dean of ELS
    308-324-8482
    kchristensen@cccneb.edu

    Sarah Evans
    Hastings
    Associate Dean of Instruction
    402-460-2194
    sevans@cccneb.edu

    Mark Funkey
    Hastings
    Associate Dean of Instruction
    402-461-2558
    mfunkey@cccneb.edu

    Kim Garretson
    Columbus
    Physical Plant Director
    402-562-1289
    kgarretson@cccneb.edu

    Stacey Gasper
    Columbus
    Adm Asst of EHS
    402-562-1455
    sgasper@cccneb.edu

    Caroline Kemp
    Hastings
    Associate Dean of Instruction
     402-461-2479
    carolinekemp@cccneb.edu
    Joel King
    Grand Island
    VP of Administrative Services
    308-398-7315
    joelking@cccneb.edu

    Lenore Koliha
    Columbus
    Director of EHS
    402-562-1453
    lkoliha@cccneb.edu  

    Duane Matson
    Columbus
    Associate Dean of Instruction
    402-562-1230
    dmatson@cccneb.edu

    Doug Pauley
    Columbus
    Dir Training/Development
    402-562-1280
    dpauley@cccneb.edu  

    Guy Suganuma
    Grand Island
    Associate Dean of Instruction
    308-398-7386
    gsuganuma@cccneb.edu

    Chris Waddle
    Grand Island
    HR Executive Director
    308-398-7325
    cwaddle@cccneb.edu