Skip navigation

House Built by CCC Students to be Sold at Auction

April 14, 2017

Forty-five students had a hand in building a house at Central Community College-Hastings that will be sold at 6 p.m. on May 3 at the college.

The 1,800-square-foot, ranch-style house was built by students in the CCC-Hastings construction technology; electrical technology; and heating, air conditioning and refrigeration programs.

The auction will be conducted by Ruhter Auction and Realty Inc. The terms of the sale are cash, with 25 percent due the day of the sale and the balance due within 15 days and prior to moving the house. The sale price is subject to sales tax. The owner must insure the house immediately upon purchase and move the house from the premises by Aug. 4.

For more information, contact CCC construction instructors Keith Dubas at (402) 461-2515 or or Caleb Kuhfahl at (402) 460-2127 or

A detailed brochure is available at

CCC students who worked on the house were:

  • ALDA: Brian Garcia, electrical technology;
  • ALLIANCE: Francis Jaramillo, electrical technology;
  • ARCADIA: Cohen Lewandowski, construction technology; Robert Ritz, electrical technology; and Steven Brock and Logan Spencer, heating, air conditioning and refrigeration;
  • BURWELL: Benjamin Gaukel, heating, air conditioning and refrigeration;
  • CULBERTSON: Gavin Klie, electrical technology;
  • FUNK: Ryan Bergstrom, construction technology;
  • GRAND ISLAND: Garett Byerly, Dylan Espinoza, Ian Foster, Teresa Gomez, Ty Johnson and Xochitl Verjan, construction technology; Nicolas Alamilla-Nunez and Ethan Wilkerson, electrical technology; and Phoenix Kalinski, heating, air conditioning and refrigeration;
  • HASTINGS: Colby Pedroza and Zane Vaughn, construction technology; Josh Dalland, electrical technology; and Allix Joseph, Amber Modlin and Jack Price, heating, air conditioning and refrigeration;
  • HOLDREGE: Andrew Otting-Crandall, construction technology;
  • JUNIATA: Jerome Halsey, construction technology;KEARNEY: Blaine Anderson, James Chamberlain, Sol Gustafson, Cadelyn Leibhart and Dakota Poff, construction technology, and Dylan Mendyk, electrical technology;
  • LAWRENCE: Jason Poe, construction technology;
  • LEXINGTON: Adrian Acencio, construction technology, and Andres Garcia, electrical technology;
  • LOOMIS: Thomas Thompson, electrical technology;
  • OHIOWA: Cesar Nunez, construction technology;
  • ORD: Gage Smedra, construction technology;
  • ST. PAUL: Chris Bragg, construction technology; Trae Anderson and Jaydon Lassen, electrical technology; and Rilye Sutherland, heating, air conditioning and refrigeration;
  • TOBIAS: Riley Noel, electrical technology;
  • GLENWOOD, IOWA: Wyatt Groves, heating, air conditioning and refrigeration;
  • MINEOLA, IOWA: Kaeden Lewis, heating, air conditioning and refrigeration.