Skip navigation
Skip navigation

CCC-Columbus Music Department to Present Spring Concerts

February 26, 2018

The Central Community College-Columbus music department has two upcoming concerts.

The first is a band concert under the direction of Anthony Burnham at 3 p.m. on March 4 in the campus’ Fine Arts Theater. “Sounds of Spring” is the theme for the concert, which will feature the Hilltop Winds and CCC Concert Band.

“A New Day Has Dawned” will be the theme of a choral concert at 7 p.m. on March 8 at the First United Methodist Church, 2710 14th St. in Columbus. The concert will feature the CCC choirs under the direction of Jeffrey Kitson and is not recommended for children younger than five years old.

Both concerts are open to the public free of charge, although freewill donations are welcome.

Band Members (includes both CCC students and community members)


  • COLUMBUS: Brianna Blunck, Thomas Brodecky, Dana Brandt, Katrina Enderson, Bennett Frewing, Carl Hart, Joseph Hesse, Janet Howles, Kaylee Johnson, Joyce Koester, Roger Lescelius, Elijah Mackie, Steven Mackie, Lowene Rosendahl, David Scharff, Roy Tonini and Scott Weier;
  • CRESTON: Betsy Crabtree;
  • DAVID CITY: Jacob Kucera;
  • EXETER: Katherine Skinner;
  • FULLERTON: Seth Bridger;
  • LEIGH: Kevin Welsch;
  • LEXINGTON: Stephanie Cabarcas;
  • NORFOLK: Patricia Leavell;
  • WISNER: Ann Norgard.  


Choir Members


  • AURORA: Sierra Foged and James Howe;
  • BELLWOOD: Matthew Lunde;
  • BOELUS: Paige Reimers;
  • COLUMBUS: Michael Brown, Shiy Delp, Katrina Enderson, Bethany Ernst, Nicole Ernst, Bennett Frewing, Isaias Funes-Miguel, Devyn Glenn, Megan Jark-Swain, Tyler Kampschneider, Jordee Korte, Hannah Montgomery, Omar Ortiz, Bryan Salazar, Hunter Schilling, Taylor Simmerman, Spencer Thomas and Jayme Trainer;
  • COZAD: Madison Mast;
  • DUNCAN: Damon Bazer;
  • EUSTIS: Ali Jones;
  • EXETER: Kathrine Skinner;
  • GENOA: Amber Foland and Bryanne Kowalski;
  • GRAND ISLAND: Christopher Hemmer;
  • LEXINGTON: Stephanie Cabarcas;
  • LOUP CITY: Jaden Miller;
  • MINDEN: Mathew Becker;
  • NELSON: Dairien Edgar;
  • OMAHA: Sterling Randolph;
  • O’NEILL: Veronica Velder;
  • ORD: Andrea Alvarado;
  • OSCEOLA: Levi Klein;
  • PLATTSMOUTH: Levi Good;
  • SCHUYLER: Austen Brezina, Ulises Hernandez-Martinez and Minor Monterroso;
  • STROMSBURG: Elizabeth Ewing.